Your privacy matters. Learn how Story Mode uses, stores, and protects your photos and conversations while you create your book.
Are my photos used to train AI?
Photos uploaded through Story Mode are not used by Mixbook’s AI vendors to train their models. For full details on how Mixbook uses Member Content, visit mixbook.com/privacy.
Are my photos shared with anyone?
Your photos are not shared with third parties except with Mixbook’s service providers as necessary to create your book. Vendors are contractually prohibited from using your photos for any other purpose.
Are conversations with Story Mode saved?
Yes — conversations are tied to your account and will be deleted if your account is deleted. Today, we do not have the ability for customers to view their past conversations but this will be available in the future. If you need access to past conversations please contact our Customer Happiness team.
Are my photos permanently stored on Mixbook?
Your photos stay in your Mixbook account as long as it’s active. If you delete your account, your photos are deleted too. You may also choose to delete individual photos from your account however, they will remain in any existing projects that were created and have not been deleted.
For more information on Mixbook's privacy policy please visit our Privacy Policy page.
Need more help with Story Mode?
Want to learn more or explore other topics?
Go back to the Story Mode Help Hub for more answers and step-by-step guides.